Yes, I am fully aware that the E3 conferences start today at 2 PM MST. But, in all honesty, I have been trying to publish this feature for almost a week now. This little thing called ‘Life’ kept getting in the way of that. So, without further ado, let’s get into it shall we?

I’ll start it right off with the biggest rumors that have been circling for some time now over this years show. Is Sony and Microsoft going to unveil their new “updated” consoles? Now mind you, these are NOT expected to be the next-generation of consoles already. When I first heard this rumor, I was a little blown away and a tad irritated at first because that is where my mind went first. Was that they were going to be next gen consoles when the PS4 and XboxOne are only going on to their third year in this life cycle. They have not had enough time to reach their full capabilities. We have seen it generation after generation when some of the best games are released at the end of a consoles life cycle. It takes time for these developers to fully grasp these complicated pieces of technology that we call game consoles nowadays. But, as I said, they are both rumored to be updated versions of the PS4 and XboxOne respectively. The XboxOne is rumored to be as much as 4 times more powerful than the current XboxOne. The only thing I have heard on the updated PS4 is that it MAY be 2 and a half times more powerful than the current PS4. I have heard that both of them are expected to have 4k video support as well. It’s been said that these new consoles WILL still play the current PS4 and XboxOne games. Justifiably so, that was another worry that immediately came to my mind. I think that with these leaks we should definitely see something from both Sony and Microsoft on this matter at this years show. With the rumored release dates some time between the end of this year and into 2017, this years E3 is the perfect opportunity for both companies to face this head on and get out in front of it. I fully expect to hear more details and specs on the new consoles as well as solid release dates and price points. That’s not too much to ask for after leaks as big as these getting out right?

EA-SUNDAY JUNE 12, 2PM MST

The most anticipated game for me coming from EA is Mass Effect Andromeda. I personally have never had the chance to get into the Mass Effect franchise, but I am fully aware of how highly critically acclaimed each installment was and I know they are the type of games that I am really into at the moment. Besides, one of the few things that I have heard about ME Andromeda, is that it is supposed to be a sort of series reboot with it taking place years after Commander Shepard’s adventures and centered around a new protagonist and galaxy to explore. I think it is safe to assume that we should see Mass Effect Andromeda at this years show as well as something on Battlefield 1.

BETHESDA JUNE 12, 8PM MST

I think it is safe to assume to see some stuff on Fallout 4 DLC, but what I aancesm really holding out hope for is an announcement regarding the rumored The Elder Scrolls Skyrim Remaster.

MICROSOFT JUNE 13, 10:30AM MST

I already mentioned the hardware rumors surrounding Microsoft at this years show, but now let’s get into the games. The next big exclusive heading to XboxOne is Gears of War 4. It’s October 11th release date is right around the corner so you can expect it to be the star of Microsoft’s presentation. I also expect Crackdown 3 and the much delayed Scalebound to make appearances as well.

UBISOFT JUNE 13, 2PM MST

Ubisoft’s conference is my most anticipated conference by a publisher/developer at this years show. Ubisoft is a phenomenal studio and I have always been a huge fan of their games. At last years E3 they announced a brand new IP called For Honor as well as Tom Clancy’s Wildlands. I would love to see some new footage of these two titles from them as well as some solid release dates. Watch Dogs 2 was just recently revealed so I fully expect it to show up. Ubisoft might also reveal some DLC packs for Rainbow Six Siege and something special for Far Cry. Even though we are not getting a new Assassin’s Creed game in 2016, I would not be surprised to see something on the movie that is coming out this December, also don’t be too shocked if we see an announcement trailer for a new AC game that would be released in 2017.

SONY JUNE 13, 7PM MST

Expect to see plenty of timed exclusives from the likes of popular first person shooters such as Call of Duty, Battlefield, and Destiny. But what I am REALLY looking forward to is something on No Man’s Sky. I also expect Persona 5, The Last Guardian, Detroit: Become Human, and Horizon Zero Dawn to all make appearances too.

All my gamer friends and gamer fiance that I talk about games with, I have been mentioning how I can not think of a better time throughout history to be into video games. The hardware nowadays is so advanced and are capable of truly amazing things. There has never been more people playing games online. The storytelling in games has gotten exponentially better. And the E3 time of the year is always an exciting time of the year, and I have a feeling that this year won’t disappoint. So download whatever app of your choice to stream these conferences and enjoy! Thanks for reading! CHEERS!